Happy Thanksgiving

It’s been a rough couple of months since we were fired.

Maybe you have had a rough couple of months…or longer. Maybe you have recently lost a loved one as we have.

I don’t know why things happen. Sometimes it seems like there is no reason…they just happen. But we are like an ant that is crawling over a carpet one thread at a time. We can only see what is just before us. If we could see it from afar…see it from above…see it with God’s eyes…we would likely view it differently.

When there is so much I don’t know…so much about which I am anxious…I know this: God is good…all the time; all the time…God is good.

I give thanks today and every day that He loves me and has a plan for my life.

I Thess. 5:18 In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.

Give thanks.

Happy Thanksgiving.

Published in: on November 26, 2009 at 10:26 am  Leave a Comment  

Leave a Reply

