Your cable just went out!

That’s the kind of thing that gets my attention.

Whether it’s football or baseball, when the TV goes out, I jump into action. Probably the same with you.

But tell me that 21,000 children under the age of 5 die every day from preventable or treatable illnesses and I am somewhat less motivated.

Shameful, isn’t it?

Several times a year our radio show partners with ministries that do something far more important than deliver entertainment to me…or contribute to my comfort.

That’s why we’ve partnered with Compassion to build a Child Survival Center in Kenya.

For a one-time gift, you can join us Saving Moms & Babies. Maybe something equal to the amount to deliver entertainment to our homes?

Join me by calling 877-491-3500 or by clicking here.

Published in: on August 30, 2010 at 9:18 pm  Comments Off on Your cable just went out!  
